2021-22 Officers & Board

NAMEPOSITIONENTITYPHONEEMAIL
Philip Steffen President Senior Accountant, City of Anacortes (360) 293-1903 steffenp@cityofanacortes.org
Noah Crocker President-Elect Finance Director, City of Port Orchard (360) 876-7023 ncrocker@cityofportorchard.us
Jamison Horner Secretary City Treasurer, City of Mabton (509) 894-4096 Jamison.horner@co.yakima.wa.us
Vickie Strong Treasurer City Treasurer, City of Colville (509) 684-5091 vstrong@colville.wa.us
Gwen Pilo Past-President Finance & Systems Director, City of SeaTac (206) 973-4882 gpilo@ci.seatac.wa.us
Nicole Muegge Position No. 1, 2019-2022 Banking and Investment Officer, Thurston County Treasurer (360) 786-5144 mueggen@co.thurston.wa.us
Steve Groom Board Member - Position No. 2 - 2020-23 Director of Finance & Budget, City of Yakima (509) 576-6644 Steve.Groom@cityoffederalway.com
Shawn Reed Board Member - Position No. 3 - 2019-22 Portfolio Manager, Washington State Treasurers Office (360) 902-9014 shawn.reed@tre.wa.gov
Misty Ruiz Board Member - Position No. 4 - 2020-23 Finance Director/City Clerk, City of Brewster (509)689-3464 misty.ruiz@brewsterwa.us
Jackie Tupling Board Member - Position No. 5 - 2019-22 Sr. Accountant/Business Manager, City of Chelan (509)682-8036 jtupling@cityofchelan.us
Mike Riley Board Member - Position No. 6 - 2020-23 Asst Dir Financial Services - City of Bremerton (360) 473-5303 mike.riley@ci.bremerton.us
Lindsay Davis Board Member - Position No. 7 - 2019-22 Accountant, City of Fircrest (253) 564-8901 ldavis@cityoffircrest.net
Matt Schoenfeld Ex-Officio Program Administrator - Debt, Office of the State Treasurer (360) 902-9022 matthew.schoenfeld@tre.wa.gov

Past Presidents

Honorary Life Members

The first five presidents of the Washington Public Treasurers Association were the founding members of the association. They have been awarded the designation of Honorary Life Members for their efforts to create and promote the organization.